How-to guides

Some of the things you can do in the Kin app, and how to do them.


How to delete or leave a group


Once you've created a group, you might want to delete it at some point. On the other hand, if someone invited you to a group, and you've joined, you might also want to leave that group.

In both of those scenarios, you can just leave a group. Here's how:

How to leave a group


    1. When you're in a group you'd like to leave, select the group settings icon   top right.
    2. Select leave group from the available options.
      IMG_91C2585CA5BA-1.jpeg
    3. Next, you'll see a confirmation screen asking if you're sure. If you are, then select yes, leave bottom right.
      IMG_CADD5DD6D56E-1.jpeg
    4. Once selected, you've left the group successfully. If you'd like to rejoin the group, any of the other remaining members can invite you once again.

 NOTE: For now, you can only leave a group if you have no paid expenses or balances. As we continue developing the Kin app, we're aiming to give you more options when leaving a group in future.

Help us improve Kinfolk. Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Get in touch.

RECENTLY VIEWED ARTICLES

BROWSE HELP SECTIONS

Getting started

How-to guides

FAQs